Dr. Gretel

Chuck Wendig posted another Flash Fiction challenge, limited to 100 words and 3 sentences. Only 3 sentences.  It had to be a horror story.  It wasn’t easy, but here’s what I came up with:

I stared into the bright light of the single bulb that hung from the ceiling, pulling with all my strength at the heavy leather straps that bound me to the table.

Doctor Gretel cackled as he shuffled towards me, his hands gripping the circular saw, it’s rusty blade screaming my doom each time he pulled the trigger.

His eyes wide with delight and wearing a sinister grin, the end come slowly as he pulled the trigger and ran the saw across my gut, a red spray of lifeblood and entrails an exclamation point, marking my role as his latest victim.

All of the stories are to be posted in the comments section of Chuck’s blog announcing the FF challenge. Here’s the link: http://terribleminds.com/ramble/2012/10/12/flash-fiction-challenge-scary-story-in-three-sentences/

Leave a Reply

