It’s NANOWRIMO — I Mean November

It’s November Already. Which means it is time for National Novel Writing Month, better known as NANOWRIMO.  I’m going to give it a shot again. I’m doing more for the incentive it provides to try and churn out copious amounts of words under a deadline, rather than thinking I’ll actually have a novel to show for it on December 1st.

I’m going to keep working on the idea I had last year, the working title “No Way But Down.”  It’s a story set on mining colony planet some time in the distant future, and what happens when a teenager is condemned to the underground prison maze (there is no death penalty).  We’ll see how it goes.

I’m also going to use this time to better understand the Scrivener program I have on my Mac.  It has a lot of functionality I have barely scratched the surface on.

So here we go!

Leave a Reply

