…And That’s Where I’ve Been

Christmas, New Year’s, MLK & President’s Day…all have come and gone since I was here last. I am also without my brother now, who passed away far too soon in February.

Those aren’t excuses for why I haven’t posted here – in fact the real reasons are far too mundane.  The usual: too overworked, a general malaise about things…

Frankly, I haven’t felt like I had anything worthwhile to post.  I did, however, read three fantastic novels:

2312 by Kim Stanley Robinson

For The Win by Cory Doctorow

Blue Remembered Earth by Alistair Reynolds

All are fabulous in their own way, and the first two are the first novels I have read by those authors — I’ll certainly be reading more.  2312 was particularly good.

I’ve read a lot of Alistair Reynolds and this novel shows a real maturity in his writing from the early days of Revelation Space. It’s very good.

Ugh. I really must get my shit together. So let’s do that. The Great Getting Together of the Shit was declared here on April 5, 2013.

Leave a Reply

