And It Is Almost March

Where, pray tell, did January and February go? Seems like life is flashing before my eyes — or is manifesting itself as a dim, blurry, memory. Nevertheless.

I am off to Morocco on business for the week. I have my Kindle loaded with good books, including my latest read “The Hydrogen Sonata” by Iain Banks.  As usual, it is quite good – so far.

I may attempt a response to the latest Chuck Wendig Flash Fiction Challenge: Random Song Challenge. Whereby the author takes a random song title and writes a story with the song as the title.  Easy enough. As long as the random song title isn’t something like Funk #49.  Actually, a story called Funk #49 could be pretty interesting.  Whatever. We’ll see if I can generate some creativity tonight on the flight from Washington to Paris.

Leave a Reply

